Upcoming Events

Writers at Stanton - Kate McClymont

26-Sep-2019 • 1pm

Kate McClymont - Dead Man Walking We all know Sydney is full of corruption and crime, but none of us expected to read about a Sydney businessman being shot in the back of his head, in his driveway, in front of his nine-year-old son, in Cremorne. Nor that the order would come from a Poi..

Read more on Writers at Stanton - Kate McClymont

Writers at Stanton - Charlotte Wood

17-Oct-2019 • 1pm

The Weekend - Charlotte Wood This is a novel about friendship, growing older and the comforting lies we tell ourselves. Jude, Wendy and Adele have been friends for decades. Now in their 70s, they reluctantly gather over a Christmas weekend to clean out the beach house..

Read more on Writers at Stanton - Charlotte Wood

Writers at Stanton - Tara Moss

21-Oct-2019 • 1pm

Dead Man's Switch - Tara Moss Twenty years since the release of her debut novel Fetish, bestselling author Tara Moss returns to crime fiction with a stunning new series and a fabulously original new heroine. Meet PI Billie Walker: smart, sexy, and with a dash of Mae West humo..

Read more on Writers at Stanton - Tara Moss

Writers at Stanton - Ian McPhedran

23-Oct-2019 • 1pm

Where Soldier Lie, The Quest to Find Australia's Missing War Dead - Ian McPhedran Where Soldiers Lie follows investigators and scientists on their mission to locate and identify unrecovered war casualties and to unlock their secrets. From the jungles of Vietnam, where one man led..

Read more on Writers at Stanton - Ian McPhedran

Authors in Store - Victoria Alexander

23-Oct-2019 • 6.15pm

One - Living as One and Loving It - Victoria Alexander Bookings Essentail Click to Book (https://www.trybooking.com/BFQKQ) A unique and beautiful celebration of individuality. One is about a sense of self. A celebrati..

Read more on Authors in Store - Victoria Alexander

Writers at Stanton - Mary Moody

29-Oct-2019 • 1pm

The Accidental Tour Guide - Mary Moody In the tradition of Eat Pray Love and Salvation Creek, The Accidental Tour Guide is the powerful new memoir from a woman who has openly and honestly pushed the boundaries on all that life has to offer. The Accidental Tour Guide is ..

Read more on Writers at Stanton - Mary Moody

Writers at Stanton - Heather Morris

13-Nov-2019 • 1pm

Clika's Journey - Heather Morris In 1942 Cilka is just sixteen years old when she is taken to Auschwitz-Birkenau Concentration Camp. The Commandant at Birkenau, Schwarzhuber, notices her long beautiful hair, and forces her separation from the other women prisoners...

Read more on Writers at Stanton - Heather Morris