The Choice

Author(s): Samantha King

Fiction

'Taunt, tense and very clever. Definitely one to watch out for in 2017' Claire Douglas, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Sisters For fans of The Girl Before, Behind Her Eyes and The Couple Next Door, The Choice is a hypnotic suspense debut from a remarkable new talent and explores the terrifying Sophie's Choice scenario: What if you had to choose between your children? Then: Madeleine lived for her children. She'd always believed she'd die for them, too. But on the morning of her twins' tenth birthday her love was put to the test when a killer knocked on their door and forced her to make a devastating choice: which child should live, and which should die - her son, or her daughter? Now: Madeleine stands silent on the periphery of her now fractured family, trying desperately to unravel why her world was so suddenly blown apart. But while everyday life continues around her, memories of everything leading up to that tragic day return in agonising flashes. And that's when she realises her family's life still hangs terrifyingly in the balance...

$29.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Samantha King is a former editor and also a qualified psychotherapist. After her childhood in the south-west of England, teenage years spent in the north-east and student days somewhere in between, she finally settled in west London where she enjoyed a career publishing other people's books, before going freelance and surrendering to a long-time urge to write her own. She lives with her husband and two young children, who inspired her to write THE CHOICE, her debut novel. An English graduate and lifelong bookworm, Samantha is always fascinated to hear readers' opinions. You can share yours with her at: Facebook: @SamanthaKingBooks Twitter: @SamKingBooks

General Fields

  • : 9780349414669
  • : Little, Brown Book Group
  • : Piatkus Books
  • : April 2017
  • : 23.40 cmmm X 15.30 cmmm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : April 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Samantha King
  • : Paperback
  • : 517
  • : en
  • : 336