The House Between Tides

Author(s): Sarah Maine; Fiona Brownlee

Fiction

A WATERSTONES SCOTTISH BOOK OF THE MONTH PICK!


*******

'Scotland's Outer Hebrides provides the sensuous setting for this impressive debut...a beautifully crafted novel.' - Publishers Weekly


A captivating story of a crumbling estate in the wilds of Scotland, its century-old secret and an enduring mystery. Perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Tracy Rees.


Following the death of her last living relative, Hetty Deveraux leaves London and her strained relationship behind for Muirlan, her ancestral home in Scotland - now in ruins. As Hetty dives headfirst into the repairs, she discovers a shocking secret protected by the house for a hundred years.


With only whispered rumours circulating among the local villagers and a handful of leads to guide her, Hetty finds the power of the past is still affecting her present in startling ways.

$22.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Sarah Maine was born in England but grew up partly in Canada, returning to the UK for university where she studied archaeology. She now lives in York with her family. The House Between the Tides is her first novel.

General Fields

  • : 9781760297046
  • : Allen & Unwin
  • : Allen & Unwin
  • : April 2017
  • : 198mm X 128mm
  • : Australia
  • : April 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Sarah Maine; Fiona Brownlee
  • : Paperback
  • : 517
  • : English
  • : 823/.92
  • : 400