The Whale at the End of the World

Author(s): John Ironmonger

Fiction

Previously published as NOT FORGETTING THE WHALETHE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER'A gentle and uplifting tale of warding off apocalypse in a remote corner of Cornwall . . . charming' Financial TimesFor fans of ELEANOR OLIPHANT, THE ROSIE PROJECT & THE UNLIKELY PILGRIMAGE OF HAROLD FRY.It all began with the whale. When a young man washes up on the sands of St Piran in Cornwall, it is clear to the villagers that this is not a regular day. What has brought him here? And what is the crisis only he understands, that threatens not only their community but all of civilisation? With a global pandemic on the horizon, and a whale lurking in the bay, the villagers of St Piran must band together to survive. Intimate, funny and heart-warming, John Ironmonger tells a compelling story about the important things that hold us together, and how hope can be found, even at the end of the world.'Fun, uplifting, charming' Financial Times'A warm-hearted book crammed with ideas . . . very, very good' Emerald Street'A tremendously enjoyable book' Independent on Sunday

$22.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
5

Add to Cart

Click & Collect


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781474623414
  • : Orion Publishing Group, Limited
  • : Weidenfeld & Nicolson
  • : 0.29
  • : February 2021
  • : 2.4 Centimeters X 14.2 Centimeters X 19.8 Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : John Ironmonger
  • : Paperback
  • : 823.92
  • : 384